Clear Storage Idea

Everyone probably knows this classic tip. I just picked up two new pillow shams and bedding sets for my home. Our son has graduated from his toddler bed to a big boy full size bed and we needed to get new bedding for his room. Since I am an avid renew, re-use, recycle fan, I never let an opportunity pass. These plastic bags are made of a thicker plastic, which is great for reusing.20120907-123057.jpg

With the larger pillow sham bags I simply reversed the cardboard paper label and reinserted it. Now there is a blank slate to label what ever you are storing. This size bag is great for wreaths that can’t fit in the standard size clear holiday decoration bins.

20120907-123104.jpg

The bedding packages are a bit smaller and work very well to organize around the home. I utilize my smaller clear bags to hold spools of ribbon.

20120910-094343.jpg

I love being able to see my ribbons through the bag. I am able to see which colors, patterns or textures I have on hand for my next creation.

20120910-094350.jpg

Thanks for checking out today’s post. All posts and creations are done by Jacquelynn Knoll.

Leave a Reply

