Refurbishing older candles

I had these 5×7 pillar candles that have faded in color over the years. Although I could just go buy new candles, my 3R (renew, re-use, recycle) thinking kicked in. These had hardly been burned so I opted to spruce them up a bit. I picked up some fabulous moss wrap and some raffia. Measured the diameter and cut my lengths to fit. 20120907-111757.jpg

Then I applied double sided sticky tape to the measured out pieces of moss and wrapped each candle. To pull it all together, I added a raffia bow which is secured by being bow tied around the candle. Now I love my “new” candles!

20120907-111814.jpg

Thanks for checking out today’s post. All posts and creations are done by Jacquelynn Knoll.

Leave a Reply

