Hand Painted Ornaments

A fun rainy day project for toddlers is painting. We love to paint in our home. I am always happy to encourage and entertain ideas that include art and play. I set up an area on the floor with large craft paper a variety of paintbrushes, sponges and sponge brushes. I picked up a handful of pre molded and cured ceramic ornaments at a local craft store. You can option here to make your own flour and water based ornaments but we went the easy route. I let my son choose six colors he wanted to use. I then measured it out into a paint dish designed to hold each color. I laid all of the ornaments out on the craft paper and let my son paint away. This is the finished product.

20121129-095056.jpgI can’t wait to send these fabulous ornaments to aunts, uncles and grandparents. Each ornament has added personalization on the back. I included the date and a special note from my son to the recipient. This was such a fun and simple activity that was so much fun to do.

I hope you enjoyed this post.

Thanks for checking out today’s post. All posts and creations are done by Jacquelynn Knoll.

Leave a Reply

