Rhinestone Chandelier Necklace

20121220-165743.jpg

I was on a quick trip to Hobby Lobby for more felt sheets for a project that I am working on. I will share that one with you later. While I was in this hard to resist store, I found my way to the bead section. I was looking for metal tubes, for yet another bracelet blog coming soon. As I scanned the wall I was drawn to the sparkle of this rhinestone chain rope. As I leaned in to grab it, another cool sparkle caught my eye. Catching myself, I stopped at three pieces and moved on to the original plan of purchasing felt.

Well, I left the store spending under $20 so I was not too far off of my budget.

Tools needed for this necklace are a pair of needle noise pliers, a couple of metal jewelry rings and a lobster claw clasp. Using the pliers attach the necessary metal rings to either end of the necklace. Again, using metal rings attach the lobster claw clasp to the necklace.

I used metal jewelry rings on the ends of the chandelier pendant chain. I was able to attach the pendant to the necklace this way.

Here is a picture of the finished piece.

20121220-170909.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post.

Thanks for checking out today’s post. All posts and creations are done by Jacquelynn Knoll.

Leave a Reply

