Restoration Hurricane

20130210-093101.jpg

This tip and trick is so easy. I love these candle holders that I bought years ago from Pottery Barn and I use them all year long. However my last location, master bathroom tub surround, left my beautiful metal hurricanes rusting on the bottom. I felt (pun indeed!) the need to post this just as a reminder as to how simple refurbishing something you may have considered junking simply because of a little wear and tear and occasional rust.

All you need for this fix is a good glue, felt, scissors, and a marker for tracing your outline.

20130210-093439.jpg

I places the hurricane onto the felt and traced it out with a matching pen. Then I cut out the shapes and applied my glue adhesive. The last step, place hurricane on to sticky side of felt and wait for it to dry.

This is also a good tip to do to the bottoms of any fixture or home accessory that could scratch soft or wooden surfaces.

20130210-093752.jpg

Thanks for checking out today’s post.

All posts and creations are done by Jacquelynn Knoll.

One thought on “Restoration Hurricane

Leave a Reply

