Dollar Shave Club

My husband is a man of little wants in life. He hates shopping. Every once in a while, about once a year, I can get him in compliance and drag him to the shops to get new clothes. I have come to see this as a major strength. He is just very happy with who he is and doesn’t need much to satisfy his ego. However, this quality presents challenges when trying to find a good gift or token of appreciation for him.
He is always accepting and very good at showing his gratitude for the thought. He would rather me not go through the fuss and hassle. So I have taken to finding practical gifts that he would enjoy. Recently, the theme around the house has been a constant search for a quality razor that he can use during his morning shave routine. I have tried a variety of store razors yet each comes up short. Then I heard about The Dollar Shave Club. They promise high quality and at a great price. I decided to give it a try. This site offers three different types of razors as well as other high-end shaving accessories such as soaps and aftershave. I selected the “Executive” razor style at $9 a month. With this you get four (4) razors a month you can cancel anytime with no commitment + free shipping delivered right to my door! With a click of a button, I am already cost cutting and saving us money. 
I’m sure I’m starting to sound like an ad or a spokesperson for this company but I’m not. I am just someone trying to find a good quality razor at a good price.
I just ordered today so I don’t know how well this will go over with the husband. I will definitely write a follow-up to update how well road testing this razor club goes.
Thanks for checking out today’s post. All posts and creations done by Jacquelynn Knoll.

One thought on “Dollar Shave Club

Leave a Reply

